top of page

Calm Before the Storm

Tomorrow, I will leave the comfort of my parents home and head west to start a new life!

As THE TIME approaches, both excitement and apprehension build, Doubts I never considered now worm through my mind, marring the beautiful picture I had painted of myself happily living in a small town in Wyoming; instead, car break downs, sickness, bears, and harsh weather, now occupy more of my mental space than I would like to admit. But hey, to feel a little bit of fear is good sometimes, right?

Really, I think I'm just a little more scared of change than I let on. I like to think I am comfortable in any situation, born on the move and bred to stay chasing the horizon...but really I was born in the suburbs and have lived a safe and sheltered life on the east coast.

And that is why I need to get out of here. It has been entirely too comfortable these last few months: living with my parents, teaching, doing yoga, climbing, etc.

I need to get out to the mountains, alone - feel the wind and snow in my hair, cold - and have a chance to recreate myself in a new community.

My soul aches for the open road again, and though the mountains of decadent holiday treats threaten to weigh me down and resist movement, the van is packed, and in roughly 72 hours, I will be in Lander Wyoming, ready to mingle!

Wish me luck!!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page