top of page

Minneapolis Westward

In Minneapolis, we stayed with Nate Mitka, a friend I met in New Zealand. Some things had changed and some things had not: Nate and I are both still unemployed, but the prospect worries us slightly more now.

Nate's two roommates are working in finance and investment banking, so we all had some interesting discussions around the dinner table about different life styles and ways of making money. I told Nate that he should just continue to do all the domestic work in the house (cooking, cleaning, etc.) for his roomies in exchange for free rent!

While staying with Nate I started to think a little harder about what I could do to make money that would utilize my skills/knowledge, help people, and support a frugal, yet free lifestyle. What I started to think about was being some sort of traveling health and wellness coach/counselor.

My plan is to travel around the country, staying with clients for a period of time, and trying to help them make healthy lifestyle choices during their daily lives. My work will be holistic in nature because I believe physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual health are all inextricably linked to one another. More to come...

Minneapolis is a great city! It really seemed to have it all!!

An awe-inspiring skyline, beautiful parks and nature areas, and friendly, active people.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page