top of page

Buying and Selling

When buying from or selling things to friends, what are you supposed to do?

This morning my friend asks if I want to buy a gopro. He bought it a while ago with a bunch of mounts, extra batteries, and other accessories, and now he never uses it. He is looking to purchase something else, so is looking for a way to make some money off of something that essentially just sits around.

I have been using gopros regularly, filming lots of stuff, and I generally plan on continuing. I also have this trip across the country planned for the summer. On this trip, I DEFINITELY will be bringing a gopro, but I don't have on yet.

Part of me sees this as a perfect opportunity to get a gopro and a bunch of stuff. The problem is, I don't want to pay a lot of money for it. I'm kinda poor, and I'm not really planning on changing that anytime soon. I have been saving hard for this road trip, like I can count the number of times I have paid for food in the last year...

So how do we both get a good deal? The best deal for my friend is the most money...The best deal for me is the least...When to friends are bartering, who gives who the better deal, or how do we compromise?

As friends we should each want to give the other a good deal (better than we might give a stranger), but as friends, we also know that the other should want to give us a good deal! Does it just come down to who is the better friend??

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page